Foundation of Shalom Park Board of Directors

Foundation of Shalom Park Board of Directors 2019-01-29T20:01:19-05:00

The Foundation of Shalom Park (FSP) believes that a board of directors that is informed, knowledgeable, prepared and passionate about the mission of FSP are essential to the success of the organization.

FSP’s Board of Directors have higher ethical imperatives than just ensuring the health of the organization’s bottom-line. Most important, they are entrusted with advancing the mission of the organization and serving as representatives of the community.  This means policy setting, determining strategic direction and acting as advocates.  They are always ready to tell the story of Shalom Park.

The FSP Executive Board is comprised of a President, two Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Secretary and the past-President.

The Board of Directors is comprised of three lay leader representatives – President and two appointees – from each of the following agencies –  Temple Beth El, Temple Israel, the Jewish Federation of Greater Charlotte and the Sandra and Leon Levine Jewish Community Center.  FSP has up to seven lay leader appointees and two Distinguished Leader appointees.

If you wish to have more information about the Foundation of Shalom Park Board of Directors or its Executive Board, please contact us.